DVNT – June 12 Mix

Consider this a promotional mix of sorts from myself.

Late one night in early June I looked into some of the music I’ve collected from the past few years and with a few exceptions of newer bits put together this selection of electronics from the past couple. All being said it’s a bit rough in parts but I think that lends it a bit of charm. Because of the tracks I picked I’m pretty pleased with how this one came out, hearing those bass noises and quirks that drew me to these tracks in the first place.

Doing the Mantis Radio show every two weeks means I’m in a privileged position to listen to and process a lot of fresh music, not ness. new as I still crate dig the older stuff, but it does mean that my collection of sounds grows ever bigger each week. Naturally that means that stuff from the past few months and years, despite it’s brilliance, just gets lost. As the vinyl and digital debate will continue to rage on jaded music forums for time immemorial I will say that music on physical formats is that bit more manageable than the potentially huge digital collection one can amass. Thou I still have a couple of thousand 12″s and half a wall full of CDs.

If you like what you hear, dig into these artists back catalogue, they’ve plenty more to offer.


.at/on + v4w.enko – ddg_5-14 [entity]
Kode 9 + Spaceape – Nine Samurai [Hyperdub]
Wahn – Le Hall [Acroplane]
Len Faki – BX 3 [Ostgut Ton]
Doryk – Propaganda [Transporta Records]
Fran Hartnett – Sword & Shield [Stasis Records]
Hipp-E – Dance Wit Me [Slip ‘n’ Slide]
Richie Hawtin – Call It What You Want [Plus 8]
Dan Mute – A Candle for Me [Audioexit]
214 – the spores are coming [214]
Mully – Getup [Net Lab]
Michael Knop – Ready to Bump [Meleon Music]
Infusion / Freeland – Starwater / Nowism (Bassbin Twins edit) [Marine Parade]
Death Abyss – The Magic of Defiance (Disco Hospital Mix by Girls Revenge) [Rodz Konez]
Joey Beltram – Fractals [Kombination Research]
Ohmwerk – Templar (Hycid Mix) [Jarring Effects]
Run DMC vs Milanese – Cold Adidas [Bun-E]
Kryptic Minds – Arcane (Ft.Youngsta) [Black Box]
Luke Creed – Ground Loop [Cicuta Netlabel]
Electromeca – 1000 [Acroplane]
Smashback – Heavens To Murgatroyd [Data Trace]
Hell Science Dept. – Sparticle [Digital Distortions]
Molez – Fields VIP [Molez]
Si Begg – Jetlag and Tinnitus Part 1 (Crystal Distortion remix) [Noodles Recordings]
C Mantle – Pure part 2 [dub]
AFX – Phloam [R & S Records]
Sturqen – Fsf [Kvitnu]
Frank Bretschneider – multimath duplex, polycopter, memory [Raster-Noton]
Giuseppe – Back in Dark (B.A.X. remix) [Astor Bell]


latest releases