Mr Seavers
Listen .mp3 Apple Podcasts Podcast

Mantis Radio 3 – mrseavers

Support the show →

Mantis Radio 3 rolls out with a slamming and tough techno session from mrseavers, recorded live at the studio.

Bassnectar – Kick It Complex (Bassnectar remix) [White]
David Aron – Tranquillity Bass (Country Fried remix) [MoWax]
Venetian Snares Vs Bong Ra – Felbomlasztott Mentokocsi (Bong-Ra remix) [Planet Mu]
Fokus – Wired [Luckyspin Recordings]
Radium88 – Let There Be Lite [Lotek Recording]

Digital Mystikz – Wait [Soul Jazz Records]
Ital Tek – White Mark [Planet Mu]
Tipper – Led Down (Serc Mix) [Fuel]
Starkey – Dementia [Lo Dubs]
Future Funk Squad – Lost in Time [Trigger Recordings]
Tipper – What’s Heavy [Tippermusic]
Quest – Sedated (Si Begg remix) [Cyberfunk Recordings]

The Sabres of Paradise – Haunted Dancefloor [Warp Records]
Unique 3 – The Theme (Zilla remix) [Fat!]
Funki Porcini – ? [Ninja Tune]

Capracara – Opal Rush (Body Mix) [International Soul Jazz]
DJ Narrows – Kick Darn Ya Door (Dub Child mix) [Storming]
Lenny D vs Darc Marc – Nyld [Subvert]
DJ ZeMigL – Stu + Brew [Minimalistix]
Schematic Tools + Face X – Frictional Heat [Kugelbox]
Mark Hawkins – Anon (Michael Forshaw mix) [Mosquito]
Quit + Smart – Boister [Miditonal]
Jark Prongo – Movin’ Thru Your System (Dave Clarke mix) [Hooj]
Lowkey + Noisebuilder – Dancefloor Heaven (Al Ferox remix) [Goog]
Radioactive Max – ‘Ave That [Rotters Golf Club]
Muff & Tantrum – Kick My Body [Kinky Stump]
Mathhead – Stagger Dub [Pitch Black]
Radial – Guillotine [Arms]
The Chemical Brothers – Electronic Battle Weapon 6 [EBW]
The Divide – Cortex [Fine Audio]
Verthex Scratch – Low [Bomb Trap]
DJ Urban – Let Me Work [Nasty Colour]
Unknown – No Good [P]
Jeff Amadeus – Squat 1 [Squat]
Manga Corps – The Hunter [IST]
X-Tension – Damanged Brain [Matame]

Boards of Canada – Dayvan Cowboys [Warp Records]
Animals on Wheels – ? [Ninja Tunes]
Will Saul – Cliff [Simple]
Meccalectro – Breathing (Fangshi remix) [Kraktonic]
pH – Amyl Bingo [Hussle n Bussle]
Nursery of Naughtiness – Eyes (Far too Loud remix) [Exceptional]
State of the Art – Moments [Lingo]
DJ Icey – Go [White]
The Future Sound of London – Papua New Guinea (Satoshi Tomile Main-Path) [Jumpin’ & Pumpin]
Omar Santana + Evan Lewis – Reacto Pad [DBI Music]
Djunya – Ites [Narco.Hz]
SinoSine – One Country [Mob]
Backdraft – Labrat [Passenger]
Jeff Mills – The Bell [Axis Records]
Elemental – Sparkle [Hotflush Records]
pH – White Man’s Triangle [Hussle n Bussle]
+ scratching via Noel Edmonds.
Dieselboy vs Kaos – Barrier Break [White]

Featured Guest

Mark Seavers cut his DJing teeth playing for Flatline at The Bomb in Nottingham. Slots at a variety of small clubs and bars in the area followed, both solo and as part of Breaks duo Max Hedroom, graduating to sets at seminal breaks night Spectrum, London-based Ffaction, and the near-legendary “Max Hedroom presents” nights in the last few days of The Bomb’s existence – mixing up Dubstep, Tough Electro and bowel-loosening Hard Techno to devastating effect with fellow cohorts Gareth Williams and Max Cooper.

Currently still enjoying a residency at Nottingham’s infamous long-standing Hard Techno night Pure Filth, playing alongside such names as DAVE the Drummer, Rowland the Bastard, Chris Liberator, Lief Ryan, Esther Ofei, Darc Marc, James Ruskin, Michael Forshaw, Julian Liberator and Mark Hawkins.

Guaranteed to take it one step too far, but you love it and you know you do you filthy slags.

A top set from Mr Seavers, aka Techmouse. Well f*cking impressed and humbled. Massive shouts to all who were locked, both on the internet and 101.4FM throughout Brighton

Mantis Radio. Archives →

latest releases