the Manifest Darkfloor mix by DVNT

Back in May a 2 hour mix I recorded (the longest released mix of mine to date) was published on the French techno/electro/IDM podcast series Manifest.

For reasons that remain shrouded in mystery to myself more than anyone I never published this news here on Darkfloor. It of course got circulated on my Twitter, the Darkfloor account, Facebook (probably) and so on.

The mix itself was/is largely a current snapshot of Darkfloor styled sound – taking in the characteristically wider genre net than just techno or electro. Though techno is the backbone, there are diversions into halfstep, broken bass and grime.

Big shouts to Mike Stern who curates the Manifest Podcast, and holds down his own fortnightly show – Electronic Propaganda – where he explores similar ground and gets on the selections himself.

DVNT – The Manifest Mix

.at/on + v4w.enko – Silence [Entity Records]
Voivat – Absorption [amplified .music .pollution]
Vester Koza – Far Away Dub [Maslo]
D’Arcangelo – MHIA [the Centrifuge]
Elektrabel – Mutma [Cicuta Netlabel]
Sosak – Casket [Overlee Assembly]
Death Abyss – Humiliate for sport [Rodz Konez]
Regis – Her Surrender [Downwards]
Gantz – Tesseract [dub]
Rivet – Vermont [Naked Index]
Mimetic – My Language [Ruff-Tang Productions]
Kalter Ende – Segment 1 [Labrynth]
Clouds – Phantom Female [Fifth Wall]
Violetshaped – The Lord Won’t Forget [Violet Poison]
Lokodepo – Das Kampfgeschoss [Energun]
Temporal Transmission – KABAL [Temporal Transmission]
Diamond Version – Empowering Change [Mute]
Surgeon – Krautrock (Version III) [Tresor]
Makaton – The Eternal Host (Inigo Kennedy remix) [Rodz Konez]
Swarm Intelligence – Grinding Teeth [dub]
Atiq & EnK – My Obligation [Mindtrick Records]
Anodyne – Empire of light (Boris Noiz mix) [Combat Recordings]
C_C – Flash [Jehm Records]
Planetary Assault Systems – Function 4 (Shifted remix) [Mote Evolver]
Forward Strategy Group – Clean Neckline [Perc Trax]
Black Asteroids – Black Acid (Alva Noto Remodel) [electric deluxe]
Kryptic Minds – Nebula [Osiris]
bogmon – Demons May Trail (Databrokers remix) [Buried in Time]
DJG – Time Is The Fire VIP [Grenier]
IVVVO – Untitled [Moun10]
Ascion – Narrow Alley [Inner Surface Music]
Jeff Mills – Space Walk [Axis]
Miles – Status Narcissism [Modern Love]
Phat Chex – Test 781 Do Do [dub]
Sawf – Faxta [Audio Assault]
Dead Sound – Underskin [Pareto Park]
MagneticNW – Corrective Head Surgery [3BS Records]
Mike Parker – Mnajdra [Geophone Records]
ENOCH – Hype Infinite (Here It Comes) [Tabor Dark]
Visionist – Circles [LNUK Records]
Sleeparchive – Ronan Point Four [Tresor]
Meat Beat Manifesto – Waterphone [Metropolis Records]
Mutant – AUM [Pareto Park]
DJ Overdose – Sandokan [Lunar Disko Records]
Lan O – savagery [Rodz Konez]
Positive Merge – Winding Road [Sienna Obscure]
Mark Broom – Silenced Part 2 [BeardMan]
Hefty – Afraid Of The Dark [Armatura]
Traversable Wormhole – Closed Timelike Curve (Marcel Dettman remix) [CLR]
EDMX – I’m Rushing My Tits Off [Power Vacuum]
Savagen – RT2 [dub]
Roger – Blow The Rave [Russian Techno]
Blackmass Plastics – Red and Black Rush [Western Panorama Recordings]
Baby Ford and Eon – Dead Eye [Plus8]
T Power – The Mutant Jazz Remix – Rollers Instinct [Juice Box]
Ry & Frank Wiedemann – Howling (Ame remix) [Innervisions ]
Petrichor – Royston Rain [Soma Records]


latest releases