Melodic Distraction - May 2023

Melodic Distraction – May 2023

Listen back to the May edition of our Melodic Distraction radio residency.

In our new and extended slot we start with letting some drone and dark ambient headspace cuts breath, from John 3:16, our own Herd, Clock DVA, Muslimgauze, Pan Sonic, and Christoph de Babalon. Moving into deep tech cuts including brand new Function, Inigo Kennedy, Peverelist, and Porter Brook. With tracks from The KVB & Shifted, James Ruskin, Flore & Walton, Paula Temple & Eomac, Death Abyss, Insta:mental, and LCY.

To close Mike shares a brand new, forthcoming Darkfloor Sound cut from MSQ, before getting into some 170 business from Trace, Nico, dBridge, and Last Life. Finishing on a true classic from John B.

Big thanks out to our producer Hannah. Catch up on any of our broadcasts you might have missed.

Our next show: Tuesday June 27, 20:00 GMT+1

JOHN 3:16 – And the Dust Returns to The Earth as It Was, and The Spirit Returns to God Who Gave It… [Alrealon Musique]
Herd – Tigbr [Darkfloor Sound]
Clock DVA – Memories Of Sound [Contempo Records]
Muslimgauze – Druse (Panasonic Mix) [Pi Recordings]
Christoph de Babalon – Wait For Me [Love Love Records]
The KVB – I Only See the Lights (Shifted Version) [Cititrax]
Function – Aeternum (Meridian) [Infrastructure New York]
Divide – Ritardo (Ichizo remix) [HAYES]
Frankel & Harper – Return (Al Wootton remix) [Council Work]
Peverelist – Pulse II [Livity Sound]
James Ruskin – Surfaced [Tresor]
Paula Temple & Eomac – Gestirn [Eotrax]
Porter Brook – Second Shift [TRULE]
Flore – Coded Language (Walton remix) [POLAAR]
Kahter – CBD Control [81]
Instra:mental – Vicodin [Hotflush Recordings]
Death Abyss – Pawns Are Never Queens [Rodz Konez]
Inigo Kennedy – Battle Scars [Asymmetric]
Moderat – DOOM HYPE (Batu remix) [Monkeytown Records]
Triple Distilled vs. Fuzzion – Midnight Circulator (remix) [Nachtstrom Schallplatten]
Ribé & Roll Dann – Preludio [Klockworks]
Trevino – Tracer [Hotflush Recordings]
Lcy – Bad Blood [fabric Records]
MSQ – Bre Ometin [Darkfloor Sound]
Trace, Nico – Amtrak [No U-Turn]
Total Science – Skystalker [C.I.A.]
dBridge – Own the Town [Amar]
Last Life – Incubus [Samurai Music]
John B – Up All Night (Epic Mix) [Metalheadz]


latest releases