Listen .mp3 Apple Podcasts Podcast

Mantis Radio 6 – Hoffman

GENRE: / / / /
Support the show →

Hoffman – known for the fabric club anthem Everybody – digs into his DJ past and records for Mantis Radio a rare techno session.

Bad Company UK – Ladies of Spain [BC Recordings]
Plastikman – Are Friends Electric [Novamute]
Reverbaphon – A Matter of Life and Death [Benbuckula]
Burial – Ghost Hardware [Hyperdub]
Sunn 0))) + Boris – Etna remix [unreleased]
Jnr Hacksaw – The Truth Is? [Subatomik]
Tractile – Silent Movie [M_Nus]
Nathan Fake – You Are Here (Live Mix) [Border Community]
wee DJs – Outside [unreleased]
Warlock – Late Runner [Rag + Bone]
Phil Hartnoll – Lie Down [Long Range Recordings]
Andrea Parker – Frogspawn (edit) [Touchin’ Bass]

Jeff Mills – The Hacker [Tresor]
Leftfield – Double Flash [Hard Hands]
The Advent – Bad Boy (Planetary Assault System remix) [Internal]
Jeff Mills – Mighty [Purpose Maker]
Joel Mull – Night Breeze [Inside]
UK Gold – Agent Wood (Adam Beyer Mix) [Primevil]
Adam Beyer – Untitled (Lost and Found EP) [Conform]
HMC – LSD [Juice Records]
Morgan – Flower Child [Metalbox]
Fred 3 – Clap Your Hands [Missle Records]
Adam Beyer – Compressed [Drumcode]
DJ Hyperactive – Venus [Missle Records]
DJ Hell – Like That [Magnetic North]
Drax – Amphetamine [AFU Limited]
Adam Beyer and Joel Mull – Safety Session Maru Part 1 [Drumcode]
Icarus – Alive [Jericho]
Baobinga – Shake Yer Head [777 Records]
Adam Beyer and Joel Mull – Saftey Session Maru Part 1 [Drumcode]
Jeff Mills – Untitled (AX-009 A/B) [Axis]
Jeff Mills – Solid Sleep [Tresor]
Joey Beltram – Time (Advent remix 2) [NovaMute]
Green Velvet – La La Land [Relief Records]
Velocity Boy – Triangular Funk [Tag Records]
Jeff Mills – Tango [Purpose Maker]
Kamaflarge – Discotamination [Tortured Records]
Nitzer Ebb – Join in the Chant (Thomas P. Heckmann Knarz is Machine remix) [NovaMute]
The Advent – Audio Illusion [Internal]
The Advent – Heights [Internal]
Dave Clarke – South Side [Deconstruction]

Inade – Ashram [Loki Foundation]
FSOL – Long Shadows [Jumpin + Pumpin’]
Drift – Way Back When [Ohm Resistance]
James Holden – A Break In the Clouds [Border Community]
Ame – Rej [Defected]
Rex – Rewire His Brain (Amb remix) [Sinister]
Koma + Bones – Medium Cool (Bassbin Twins) [Burrito]
DJ Godfather – Yo Bitch Chose Me [Databass]
Geenus – Detroit [Dumpvalve Recordings]
Scorn – Stripped Back Hinge [CDr]
Jeff Mills – Gift of the Hills (Reworked) [Axis]
Tipper – Unlock The Geometry [Tippermusic]
Milanese Feat. Virus Syndicate – You Can’t remix [CDr]
King Cannibal – A Hundred Eyes Closed [CDr]
Si Begg – Pete Fucking Tong [Noodles]
Unknown – Inner City Wife [unreleased]
Distance – Fallen (Vex’d remix) [Planet Mu]

Featured Guest

And for this we presented H0ffman from Unstable Label going back to his techno roots to give us a 3 deck boshathon. Ian Ford aka H0ffman is know to most of the breakbeat scene as the talent behind the Fabric anthem Everybody (Unstable) and has a score of remixes and unofficial techno booties under his wing. These days he is to be found behind the decks pushing the tearout breaks sound, but it wasn’t always like this. For many years H0ffman could be found as resident techno DJ at Freedom Sound at Enzos Nightclub, where he commanded a following due to his exceptional 3 deck techno skills. Easily up there with the best of them.

Apologies for the microphone issues. DVNT, still on the solo hosting gave up some right freshness, including: wee DJs, Burial (again), Drift, Scorn, King Cannibal, DJ Godfather, Distance remixed by Vex’d. As well as some classics in the shape of Plastikman, Jeff Mills, Bad Company and Nathan Fake.

Mantis Radio. Archives →

latest releases