Side portrait of London techno DJ and producer Inigo Kennedy
Listen .mp3 Apple Podcasts Podcast

Mantis Radio 337 – Inigo Kennedy

Support the show →

In session we’ve one of British techno’s very best – Inigo Kennedy.

Plus, music from Finland’s THRDEYEVSN, Vatican Shadow, Pat Hime, Salford Electronics, Swiss band KNUT, Divide and Dissolve, weird Polish breakcore from Desper, Max Dalhous, Dimentia’s Obsrvr, Hedchef, WarinD, Razibriga, Lari and NX1, T KODE, Jacob, The Bug, Blur, and Richard H Kirk.

Vatican Shadow – The Other Blackbirds Required Shipping To Their Final Resting Places Which Necessitated Their Wings Being Sawed Off By Worldwide Aircraft Recovery [Hospital Productions]
Pat Hime – Droves [self released]
Salford Electronics – Uganda II [self released]
Divide And Dissolve – Prove It [Invada UK]
KNUT – SHINE [Hummus Records]
Desper – ppppppppppppppppppppppp [Jebactyhihten Records]
Max Dahlhaus – Artificial Prodigy (Born In Flamez remix) [Hyperboloid]
Obsrvr – Blood Countess [Katabatik]
Hedchef – Guillotine Clause (Tom Place remix) [Fly By Night]
WarinD – Mr. Happy [WarinD Records]
Franco Rossi – Unholy [Gomboc X]
Razbibriga – Last Man Standing [Sticky Ground]
Lari – Vadb (NX1 remix) [Urban Legend]
T KODE – Contatto [HAYES]
Jacob – Damaging Panels [Grey Meta]

Steve Bicknell – A Day in the Life 06 [KR3]
Albert Chiovenda – Connective [SRIE Records]
Ryan James Ford – Community Don [Djak-Up-Bitch (DUB)]
Cignol – Overview [Nocta Numerica Records]
Markus Suckut – Promised Land [Odd Even]
Sound Synthesis – Reality Distortion (Hierophant remix) [Exalt Records]
Mike Parker – Bleepazoid (Part 2) [Kynant Records]
ORBE – FM-2030 [Token]
Ribé – Distinct [Warm Up Recordings]
Pfirter & Oliver Rosemann – Gamma 01 [MindTrip]
Lewis Fautzi – Undirected Differential [Pole Recordings]
Dustin Zahn – Studio 5-4 [Blueprint]
Joshua James – Amber Rush (Daniel Avery remix) [Phantasy Sound]
Kmyle – Alone Into Spirals [Kmyle]
Disruptive Pattern Material – Necessary [Rekids]
Dig-It – Quantum Entanglement [ANAØH]
Stefan Vincent – Convolution [Non Series]
Hemka – Drunk Violins [Skryptöm Records]
Pfirter – Appearance [Paralelo Rec]
Tiefton – Izar [ANAØH]
Greenbeam & Leon – I Have No Excuse [Mord]
Vinicius Honorio – Guilty Trip [ARTS Records]
Fabrizio Lapiana & Nothing Is Real – Fonema [Illegal Alien LTD]
Roll Dann – A Few Months Before [Mord]
Julia Govor – Awake [Jujuka]
Inigo Kennedy – Narthex [Asymmetric Records]
Olympic Pool Maintenance League – Calculus Exchange [Mord]
KØLPØS – Siniestro [Granulart Recordings]
Inigo Kennedy – Untitled [unreleased]
VNNN – Groove Attack [The Third Room]
Ryan James Ford – Rambo (First Dub) [Djak-Up-Bitch (DUB)]

Richard H Kirk – Velodrome [Warp Records]
Blur – On Your Own (Crouch End Broadway Mix) [Parlophone]
The Bug – The Fourth Day (feat. Roger Robinson) [Ninja Tune]
Il Quadro di Troisi – Beata [Raster]

Featured Guest

Today’s guest should need little introduction. He’s long been a bastion of some of the finest techno to come out of the UK and he is one of the best technical DJs I’ve ever heard, mixing across many decks, crafting deep, driving and polyrhythmic techno. He first guested on Mantis Radio 11 years ago and my 74th show. And it is with great pleasure I welcome him back today.

Back in July Inigo relaunched his imprint Asymmetric Records with a new EP – Recovery Mode. He followed this up a few weeks ago with a new album – Eyes Closed In The Sun. Both continue to showcase his exception techno sound.

Mantis Radio. Archives →

latest releases