Mantis Radio 006 + Hoffman


Download iTunes Podcast Archives

Recording a rare techno mix for Mantis Radio the talent behind the Fabric anthem Everybody, in session for our 6th broadcast: Hoffman.

Bad Company UK – Ladies of Spain [BC Recordings]
Plastikman – Are Friends Electric [Novamute]
Reverbaphon – A Matter of Life and Death [Benbuckula]
Burial – Ghost Hardware [Hyperdub]
Sunn 0))) + Boris – Etna remix [CDr]
Jnr Hacksaw – The Truth Is? [Subatomik]
Tractile – Silent Movie [M_Nus]
Nathan Fake – You Are Here (Live Mix) [Border Community]
wee DJs – Outside [CDr]
Warlock – Late Runner [Rag + Bone]
Phil Hartnoll – Lie Down [Long Range Recordings]
Andrea Parker – Frogspawn (edit) [Touchin’ Bass]

Jeff Mills – The Hacker
Leftfield – Double Flash
The Advent – Bad Boy (Planetary Assault System remix)
Jeff Mills – Mighty
Joel Mull – Night Breeze
UK Gold – Agent Wood (Adam Beyer Mix)
Adam Beyer – Lost and Found EP
Morgan – Flower Child
Fred 3 – Clap Your Hands
Adam Beyer – Compressed
DJ Hyperactive – Venus
DJ Hell – Like That
Thomas Heckman – Amphetamine
Adam Beyer and Joel Mull – Saftey Session Maru Part 1
Icarus – Alive
Baobinga – Shake Yer Head
Adam Beyer and Joel Mull – Saftey Session Maru Part 1
Jeff Mills – AX-009 Untitled
Jeff Mills – Solid Sleep
Joey Beltram – Time (Advent remix 2)
Green Velvet – La La Land
Velocity Boy – Triangular Funk
Jeff Mills – Tango
Kamaflarge – Discotamination
Nitzer Ebb vs Thomas Heckman – Join in the Chant (Knarz is Machine)
The Advent – Audio Illusion
The Advent – Heights
Dave Clarke – South Side

Inade – Ashram [Loki Foundation]
FSOL – Long Shadows [Jumpin + Pumpin’]
Drift – Way Back When [CDr]
James Holden – A Break In the Clouds [Border Community]
Ame – Rej [Defected]
Rex – Rewire His Brain (Amb remix) [Sinister]
Koma + Bones – Medium Cool (Bassbin Twins) [Burrito]
DJ Godfather – Yo Bitch Chose Me [Databass]
Geenus – Detroit [Dumpvalve Recordings]
Scorn – Stripped Back Hinge [CDr]
Jeff Mills – Gift of the Hills (Reworked) [Axis]
Tipper – Unlock The Geometry [Tippermusic]
Milanese Feat. Virus Syndicate – You Can’t remix [CDr]
King Cannibal – A Hundred Eyes Closed [CDr]
Si Begg – Pete Fucking Tong [Noodles]
Unknown – Inner City Wife [CDr]
Distance – Fallen (Vex’d remix) [Planet µ]


And for this we presented H0ffman from Unstable Label going back to his techno roots to give us a 3 deck boshathon. Ian Ford aka H0ffman is know to most of the breakbeat scene as the talent behind the Fabric anthem Everybody (Unstable) and has a score of remixes and unofficial techno booties under his wing. These days he is to be found behind the decks pushing the tearout breaks sound, but it wasn’t always like this. For many years H0ffman could be found as resident techno DJ at Freedom Sound at Enzos Nightclub, where he commanded a following due to his exceptional 3 deck techno skills. Easily up there with the best of them.

Apologies for the microphone issues. DVNT, still on the solo hosting gave up some right freshness, including: wee DJs, Burial (again), Drift, Scorn, King Cannibal, DJ Godfather, Distance remixed by Vex’d. As well as some classics in the shape of Plastikman, Jeff Mills, Bad Company and Nathan Fake.

Missed a show? Catch up with the extensive archives.