Darkfloor affliate Ursa launches new show – Panaural

Panaural is, as the name suggests, an attempt to present the full spectrum of electronic music. It’s also the name of my new radio show on Future Music FM.

The show itself starts in January and will feature regular guest mixes and a focus on new material from artists doing something outside of genre constraints and expectations. To attempt to give some idea of what to expect, 4 pre-recorded shows are going out in advance, loosely grouped by tempo and demonstrating the kind of tunes that I’ve played over the last few years, with a few classics thrown in.

Two shows, one covering 120-130bpm (Tudor Acid, Paula Temple, Demdike Stare, LFO etc) and the other, a mix of sub-100 / over-150 bpm (dBridge, Machinedrum, clipping, Soundex Phonetic, Siriusmo…) are already available via the Future Music FM archives with 130-150 to follow next week December 19th.

Panaural 0.1
Alva Noto – Argonaut (For Heinrich Muller) [Line]
Shackleton – In The Void [Skull Disco]
Pole – Heim (Four Tet remix) [Leaf]
Cassegrain & Tin Man – Sex Kit [Killekill]
Myler – Blue Madams (Morbeck remix) [Fifth Wall]
Lee J Malcolm – Trashcan Riotface Queen [EPM]
Cupp Cave – Through Tired Eyes [Ramp]
Tudor Acid – New Year’s Eve 1998 [Tudor Beats]
Mount Kimbie – Serged (Falty DL Remix) [Hotflush]
Rain Dog – One To Love [Cut]
Clicks and Errors – Polarized [Phonocake]
Creepy Autograph – Back Ally [Ultramajik]
Kassem Mosse – Untitled 1 [Workshop]
Dorian Concept – Trilingual Dance Sexperience (Ogris Debris relick) [Affine]
Brendon Moeller – Far Out (Speedy J Edit) [Electric Deluxe]
MPIA3 – Mountain of Ash [R&S]
LFO – I Love Acid [Balkan Vinyl]
Audion – Motormouth [Spectral Sound]
Demdike Stare – Misappropriation [Modern Love]
Consequence – Modu1 [Etcht]
Renaissance Man – Journey [Black Ocean]
Outlander – Vamp [R&S]
Go Hiyama – Harbinger [Audio Assault]
Villain – Subterfuge [Singularity]
Casual Violence – Those That Do Not [Singularity]
Paula Temple – Cloned [R&S]
Special Request – Cold Blooded [Houndstooth]
Akkord – Surge [Electronic Explorations]
Lusine – Emerald [Ghostly]
The Black Dog – Bleep Two [Dust Science]
Marcel Dettmann – Seduction ft Emika [Ostgut Ton]
Dead Sound & Videohead – Slide [Acroplane]
Tessela – Nancy’s Pantry [R&S]

Panaural 0.2
Aphex Twin – Nannou
Monokle – Arrows
Kab Driver – Hank Bewlington
Machinedrum – Luster
Odan – Palmadas
Rave Wars II – Last Chance – Free us, or die
Patscan – Boxydroplyn
Soundex Phonetic – Cipher
Separation Device – Parasitic Drag
Squarepusher – Theme from Ernest Borgnine
Cannibal Ox – Real Earth
Boxcutter (with Ken & Ryu) – Dream Gator
Ital Tek – East District
Romare – Your Love (You give me fever)
Fitz Ambro$e – Tameeka (ft Devonwho)
Photek – Trans 7
Wraetlic – Better The Devil (dBridge Advocate mix)
Enduser – Praise (ft O for Odetta)
Paul Blackford – ED-209
DMX Krew – Gravity Boots
Dan HabarNam – Sistem Nelimitat
Kayla Painter – Buried
Fanu – Toshiro
clipping – bout that (ft baseck)
Nolige – 1993
Exile – Sure you did
Mad EP & Shadow Huntaz – Mrs. Mr.
Moresounds – Shrakstep
Jonas The Plugexpert – Vuilnisflow
Beans – Mutescreamer (Prefuse 73 Remix)
Coppe’ – Bristol Rain
Actress – Und U Boat
Dead Fader – Fairplay
Cogidubnus & Duskky – Tomorrow Will Eat You
Siriusmo – Wattislosmitmir
King Cannibal – Arigami Style
Ladyscraper – Mic Check
IJO – Rave Blaster
Atari Teenage Riot – Digital Hardcore


Darkfloor Sound. A Label