clipping. drop a short, sharp, sweet mix.

We’re big fans of all things Clipping. at Darkfloor and coinciding with the LA noise rap’s Subpop debut LP CLPPNG – they drop a slick and sick mix. Entitled simply mix2 – it rolls at pace through some 53 tracks in 18 minutes.

This mix is quite something, that tracklist for one thing, let alone squishing it into under 20 minutes that flows like a greased eel on a power trip.

To celebrate our album release and our upcoming performances in Russia and Spain, we have made a short but dense DJ Mix of our favorite tracks of this year so far, with a few of our own scattered in. Enjoy.

Amongst the many tracks are numbers from Young Thug, Pye Audio Corner, DMX Krew, Concrete Fence, T-Pain, Vapauteen, DJ Rashad, Ben Frost and a couple of the trio’s tracks of course, with Daveed Diggs lyrical flow in full effect.

clipping. – God Given Tongue (feat. Bryan Lewis Saunders)
Young Thug – OMG (feat. IAMSU)
Signor Benedick the Moor – .//End
YG – Meet the Flockers (feat. Tee Cee)
Migos – Fight Night
Sage the Gemini – The College Drop (feat. Kool John)
Mykki Blanco – Wish You Would (feat. Princess Nokia)
Vapauteen – Drawing Blood From a Stone
T-Pain – Up Down (Do This All Day) (feat. B.o.B.)
clipping. – Body & Blood (instrumental)
Le1f – Boom
Julia Wolfe & Bang on a Can – Steel Hammer: Characteristics
Boonlorm – Terrarium I
Pearls Negras – Pensando em Voce
Mincemeat or Tenspeed – Spirou
Que – O.G. Bobby Johnson
Pye Audio Corner – Void Bound
Rebolledo – Windsurf, Sunburn and Dollar
Peewee Longway – Servin Lean Remix (feat. A$AP Ferg)
Kelis – Rumble (Actress Sixinium Bootleg Mix)
Eyeliner – The North Face
Todd Terje – Delorean Dynamite
clipping. – Get Up (acapella)
EMA – Satellites
DMX Krew – Paradise Grove
Don Trip – Still in the Trap (feat. Juicy J)
Fat Trel – In My Bag (feat. Wale)
Cooling Prongs – Warmer Brain
2 Chainz – Trap Back
Sanfuentes – For Those About to Jack
Gunplay – I’m Krazy (feat. Young Dro)
Concrete Fence – The Unabridged Truth (Sleeparchive Mix)
Moors – Asphyxiated
Sleaford Mods – Smithy
Cities Aviv – URL IRL
Terminal 11 – With My Mind
Laibach – Eurovision
clipping. – Dominoes (instrumental)
GFOTY – Kiss
Container – Complex
Gangsta Boo & La Chat – Can’t Sit With Us
Shabazz Palaces – They Come in Gold
Vince DiCola – Decepticon Attack
Sicko Mob – Bitches N Bikinis (feat. Twista)
Nocando – Little Green Monsters
DJ Rashad – Somethin Bout the Things You Do (feat. Gant Man)
Leyland Kirby – Last Ditch Legacy
100s – Ten Freaky Hoes (feat. Redinho)
Blk Mshrm – Illuminati (acapella)
Ben Frost – Secant
Future – I Won (feat. Kanye West)
Developer – Brise-Cul A1


latest releases