Mike Darkfloor - Melodic Distraction

Listen back to November’s Darkfloor Sound show, broadcast live on Melodic Distraction

Listen back to November’s Darkfloor Sound show on Liverpool’s finest – Melodic Distraction.

In the mix, 60 minutes of upfront electro, broken beats, bass, industrial shards, and a dash of Italo flavoured cuts. Most of this month’s selection is recent stuff, a couple of which are not out just yet.

The show opens w/ a sharp IDM cut from the brand new album from Oberman Knocks ‘Conder-Rhyptik‘, into a forthcoming power ambient track from Danny Passarella and Mitch Marcus, due out in December. Chris Gilmore shows us his industrial and noisy side w/ a cut from his new album for Florida’s MuteAnt Sounds. Regis remixes the beautiful sound of Veronica Vasicka. There’s a piece of Italo flavour from Dina Summer; some electro from Peckham’s FYI Chris; and recent material from both London’s EPMmusic and Sheffield’s Central Processing Unit. Hear a lesser heard remix of a Warp classic in the shape of Two Lone Swordmen. New material from Primus Recordings, and Rico Casazza for Cultivated Electronics, together w/ a cut from the new Retrospective of The Exaltics.

Hear one of our own in the shape of Hedchef and the electrifying stepper ‘Cortical Vault‘. Heavyweight filth from Sissel and Peder Mannerfelt reworking Marc Acardipane. Brand new electro slammers from Ben Pest and Mechatronica. And, one of the newest cuts from the ever on it, Ilian Tape. Before closing with the deep Italo driving sounds of Machia & Velli.

Shouts to producer Toby, and the studio crew, Aaron, Alice, Amy, and Ola.

Oberman Knocks – Hathmex Kalermatic Extraction [aperture]
Danny Passarella & Mitch Marcus – Queens [Passarella Records]
Chris Gilmore – Temporality [MuteAnt Sounds]
Camilla Pisani – The Alien’s Kisses Taste Like A Silent Volcano [Aesthetical]
Veronica Vasicka – From Here (Regis remix) [Downwards]
Dina Summer – Who Am I (Club edit) [Iptamenos Discos]
FYI Chris – Outie (feat DJ Morris) [Black Acre]
Freddie Fresh – ProMars (CYRK remix) [EPMmusic]
London Modular Alliance – Head of the Keeper [Central Processing Unit]
Two Lone Swordsmen – Brootle (Simulant remix) [Warp Records]
Pierre Berge-Cia – Excuses (NN remix) [Primus]
Rico Casazza – Caldo [Cultivated Electronics Ltd]
The Exaltics – The Hunch (Annihilate The Planet) [SolarOneMusic]
Hedchef – Cortical Vault [Darkfloor Sound]
Ben Pest – 8 Octavial [Mechatronica]
Marc Acardipane – Pitch-Hiker (Sissel & Peder’s Double Drop Mix) [Perc Trax]
Atrice – Nulspace [Ilian Tape]
Machia & Velli – Pentecoste (Extended Mix) [Bungalo Disco]


Mike and Darkfloor Sound have officially been offered residency at Melodic Distraction (which we have accepted). Going forward you’ll be able to catch our show the 3rd Saturday of the month, from 7pm.

Our next show is December 17th. We’re looking forward to having your ears locked to our show and station.


latest releases