Red flowers, sunlit in shadow - Malcuth + Facutum - Mantis Radio
Listen .mp3 Apple Podcasts Podcast

Mantis Radio 340 – Malcuth + Facutum

Support the show →

Malcuth + Facutum step up to the guest mix w/ a bass heavy selection of beats and favourites.

Mike plays drum & bass from Elementz of Noize, Black Sun Empire, Jonny L, Dev/Null, and Samurai Music. With ambient and experimental noise, industrial, breaks, breakcore, and dub reggae from Adderall Canyonly, Opal Tapes, Serein, Cruel Nature Recordings, HEALTH & Nine Inch Nails, Cut Out, drumcorps, Khlark, Dennis Brown, and Aswad.

Local Suicide & Skelesys – You Are Mine [Snap, Crackle & Pop]
Adderall Canyonly – I Think I Hear the Wolf at the Door [Opal Tapes]
Hidden Rivers – Luminous Net [Serein]
Distant Animals – The Cats are Hiding and So Am I [Cruel Nature Records]
ASC – Moment Of Truth [Samurai Music]
Patrick Conway – Evacuation Zone [ESP Institute]
Elementz of Noize – Ayacucho [self released]
Black Sun Empire – Unfamiliar [Black Sun Empire Recordings]
Jonny L – Piper [XL Recordings]
Dev/Null – Dark Fours [EVAR Records]
HEALTH + Nine Inch Nails – Isn’t Everyone [Loma Vista]
Semi-Precious – Emotional Call [Squareglass]
Cut Out – Past It [Still Heat Recordings]

Ivy Lab – Teacup [20/20 LDN Recordings]
One True God – Addicted (Kumarion remix) [Night Mode]
COPYCATT – Trash [self-released]
Tommy Cash – Racked (Malcuth & Facutum remix) [unreleased]
Apashe – Uebok (Gotta Run) ft. Instasamka (Malcuth remix) [unreleased]
My Nu Leng – Master Plan (feat. Fox) [Black Butter Records]
Crizpy Chriz vs. Smol – Black Widow [YUKU]
Ankou – Underneath [Inspected Records]
AKOV & Screamarts – Tartarus [Symbiotik Records]
The Prodigy – Firestarter [XL Recordings]
Strikez – Broken Codes (feat. Eddie K) [HENCH]
The Caracal Project – Te Vi Caer (feat. Maria-Lea) [Pilot]
The Prodigy – Beyond the Deathray [Take Me To The Hospital]
Malcuth + Facutum – Zodiac (feat. Soldierr) [SINFUL MAZE]
PASSCODE – Blackout [unreleased]
Ivy Lab – Cake [20/20 LDN Recordings]
SpectraSoul – Say What (feat. Madi Lane) [Ish Chat Music]
Lusine – Not Alone (feat. Jenn Champion, Centra remix) [Ghostly International]
Malcuth + Facutum – Deep Breath [SINFUL MAZE]
IMANU – Noir [Vision Recordings]
Posij & Former – Ultra [Vision Recordings]
Malcuth + Facutum – Meltdown [SINFUL MAZE]
Subp Yao & Razat – Limit [Flexout Audio]
Malcuth + Facutum – Deceit (feat. Notequal) [SINFUL MAZE]
Camo & Crooked & Mefjus – No Tomorrow (feat. Sophie Lindiger) (Tom Finster remix) [Hospital Records]
Skrillex, Noisia, Josh Pan & Dylan Brady – Supersonic (My Existence) [OWSLA]
TRAKA – A Dirty South (feat. Funkier) [YUKU]
Ivy Lab x Two Fingers – Orange [20/20 LDN Recordings]
Malcuth + Facutum – Oathbreaker [SINFUL MAZE]
Malcuth + Facutum – Shaolin [SINFUL MAZE]
Malcuth + Facutum – Velvet [SINFUL MAZE]

Klahrk – Phantoms (feat. CITYTRONIX) [SRX]
drumcorps – The Importance of Stealth [Morning Under Leaves]
Dennis Brown & Aswad – Promised Land [Simba]

Featured Guests

Czech based DNB duo Malcuth and Facutum released their debut album Pentiment in 2021. The bass flex sound deeply impressed, with the LP making our favourites of the year list. Both producers are from Prague and blend sound design with hip-hop sampling techniques, and groove. Putting emphasis on basslines, rhythm, and dark cinematic mood. Perfect music for Mantis Radio. Their mix for us is a hefty selection of their favourite cuts at the moment.

Mantis Radio. Archives →

latest releases