The huge 116 track ‘Electro Compendium’

It’s been a long time coming, but boy is it worth the wait. Released earlier tonight the 116, yes 116 track monster Electro Compendium from Anti-Social Network is up for free, yes free download.

I can’t really put this into context, but this is one hundred and sixteen lossless tracks for free download from a comprehensive who’s who of proper electro in 2012. Massive shouts to Jean-Paul Bondy and Dave Paton for their work in achieving this.

Not only is it full of previously unreleased, properly mastered and in most cases produced specifically for this compilation tracks from electro producers I and many of you love; it is also full of loads of new names and so will be quite the discovery listen. Props to anyone who manages this entire comp in one listen.

Speaking to Dave earlier tonight:

Just to say it was always intended to be 100% free. I’ll do what I can to keep it that way. I’ve got plenty offers from people for hosting. If the bandcamp hosting runs out there are other options. But aye, it was me and JP that put it together. He has been writing the iphone app with Jon Drukman (Bass Kittens). Busy lives have held us all back a bit but we came to the decision to put it out there on bandcamp for now. It’ll be released in chunks on addictech over the coming weeks/months also with more promotion, tho I doubt it’s going to need it at this rate….

As Dave mentions above, in the works from Jean-Paul Bondy and fellow US electro producer extraordinaire Bass Kittens is an interactive iPhone app. Details on that to follow.

To anyone anywhere who says electro is dead. Stick this in your earpipe you moaning git.

Get ready with the scroll wheel, cause here comes the tracklisting.

Various – Electro Compendium

Justin Maxwell – Join
Collapsicon – Six
Diamondback Kid – Coma
Silicon Scally – Triggered
214 – The Spores Are Coming
Stick 430 – Get A Grip, Foo
the wee djs – I Can’t Make Up My Mind
Galaxian – Decoy
Code Rising – By Your Command
The Pod – Space Problems
Dave Tarrida – Slack Is Back
Bass Kittens – Rare Bread
Volsoc – Soundcheck (Tony’s Theme)
Plant 43 – Wounding Words
Arnold Steiner – 07.20.69
DVS NME – Unobtanium Master
Volum – Forced States Of Matter
Kretz – Errechnen sie das leben
Espion – Encounter
Mesak – M-Power
Alavux – Tunnel
Ben Milstein – Felonius Crunk
b0t23 – AcidBBQ
Datassette – GUI Spew
Matt Whitehead – Lunashock
La Synthesis – Reprise
Zack Delta – Alter Natives
Goliath – Sleeper
Dexorcist – Storm Warning
Burnibus – Too Much To Ask
Dekode – Black Cell
Errorbeauty – Z~ORGON
Shadowbunny – Apathetic Void
Keruba – Messerschmitt über Tokio
The H.A.V.O.K. Conspiracy – The Reaper
Neil Landstrumm Versus Tommy Akira Kiteshi – Retour de France
Poladroid – Rendez Vous
Orson Bramley – Las Vegas
ArdBit & RoelFuncken – Drubber
Ruxpin – Snegurochka
Zwart Licht Kommando – Fluid Dynamics
MANASYt – Daylight For 15 Seconds
Radioactiveman Vs Dexorcist – 10 Years
Linear Systems – Fire In My Heart
Jeff Taylor Cross – SINIstar
d3 – Descent
Sir Real – The Acrid Clause
ADJ – Ghetto Life
Clatterbox – Space Tourist
Antilogic – Electro Victim
Dez Williams – URwhatUR
Michael Forshaw – y’iiidiot
Paul Maslin – West Port Funk
Decal – Live All You Can
Audioelectronic – Final Annihilation
Jim Gourgoutis – Acidfk
Sync 24 – Yo
Krautz808 – Errorist Bomz
Pal Secam Kids – Kirschberg
Pip Williams – Lost Souls
Dark Vektor – Patetic
Dexterous Numerics – Absent Friends
Scape One – After The Rain
Cedric von Flugel – Interface Sex
Datacrashrobot – Thyristor Surge Protection
Carlo Frio – Anunnaki
Shemale – Succubus
Cosmic Force – You Don’t Know Why
Alexander Buhot – Built For Pak
Broken Bone – The Midwife
C. Mantle – We Care Because They Don’t
Swarm Intelligence – Sikon
Gunjack – Diablo (Stormfield Acid Mix)
OGB – Frogs Sporn
Velocs – Beam Transform
Korrupted Brothers – Drugs Scientics
Inhuman Design – The Conversion
Li-Z – Sugar O.D.
Sonar Base – We Attack At Dawn
Phausis – 1d3nt1fy
Soundex Phonetic – Pict
Pl-anet – Machine
Nanobot – Polymorphic Flight
Darin Marshal – Sibilance
Treen – Cox
Billy Wood – Robot Cop
Daz Quayle – Araldite
Subhead – Quadrat Pluck
Hatch – Disappear
MagikBitum – Camisole
Ascension Électronique – rEVOLution
Craig Mac – White Cones
Operator – Don’t Diss Miss
Luke Eargoggle – Twilight in my mind
Subscriber – As If
Chordata – Clarky Cat
Symbiotek – Assember
ClonEd – Deflection
EdFunction – Newmodes
Vinnie And The Leph – Be Gone With You
N-ter – Trouble Doesn’t Come From Nowhere
Popkomm – Input
Cignol – Ask This
Binalog Frequency – Storm The Studio
Agent808 – Neptune Dawn
Raakel Bloody Raakel – Selfrape
The Exaltics – 2905
UKV – Ghost
Gusbo – Sined
R21 – Lightspace
Delinquent Dialect – Anuqi
Adapta – Wiretap
Reiner Mauch – Electro Music
Nec’Ro’Bot – Panic Suiside
Greystates – The Cult Of Mars
Scanone – Lexicon


Darkfloor Sound. A Label