dcom’s ‘Zero History’ BRAWLcast mix

Techno is a major food group in these towers, so we’re very excited to see this new mix from dcom continue the mix series excellence that is: the BRAWLcast.

Check below for a heavy weight selection of techno vinyl, clocking in at just the other side of 3 hours. This mix, is a big deal.

Nuutti-Iivari Meriläinen aka dcom was born immersed into a world of music, starting with classical music studies and playing several traditional instruments before his teen years. His interest towards electronic dance music and away from more traditional forms was initiated by a trip to Ibiza in 1989, where experiencing the raw intensity of acid house and deepness of new beat kicked off an obsession that has gradually filled up his record shelves and built up his distinctly individual and eclectic taste.

After debuting as a DJ in the early 90s in his home town of Tampere dcom has cemented his reputation as a constantly evolving, solid and sharp-skilled performer playing in events of all sizes around Finland, eventually moving to Turku in 2005. Probably best known for his brutal techno and electro sets, his wide range of available genres (among others) also includes IDM, ambient, and fierce, unrelenting dubstep.

dcom has never been a favourite of the crowds, but as a highly skilled and stubbornly individual DJ still playing only vinyl he has carved a personal niche for himself in the Finnish electronic dance music scene. After almost twenty years of deejaying, and never one to follow trends, he still keeps on instinctively violating expectations with his dark electronic soundscapes.

A selection of archived sets and mixes by dcom can be found at diversion.org

BRAWLcast031 :: dcom – Zero History

Svreca – Erosion [Semantica] SEMANTICA18
Orphx – Stillpoint [Sonic Groove] SG1039
SP-X – SP-17 [Komisch] KOMISCH005
Audio Injection – Normal World [Droid Behavior] DROID10
Remute – Flesh [DBH Music] EME003
Gary Beck – Consumed [Edit-Select] EDITSELECT010
Phase – Further Trials [Token] TOKEN16
Lucy – Beautiful People [Mote-Evolver] MOTE019
Bobby Dowell – Crash (Submerge Remix) [Slap Jaxx] SLAPX005
Hans Bouffmyhre – Morning Tinnitus (Hans Bouffmyhre Still Ringing remix) [Synewave] SW94
Traversable Wormhole – Exiting The Milkyway (Surgeon remix) [CLR] CLR037
Voidloss – Moment Of Total Emptiness [Dynamic Reflection] DR006
Reeko – Women Of Black Glove [Planet Rhythm] PRRUK075
Max M – Egg (Bas Mooy remix) [M.Recs] MRECLTD02
Asagoaudio – Bear Said Don’t Worry [Injected Poison] IP004
Dipole – – Pole [Sonic Groove] SG1042
Planetary Assault Systems – GT (Function and Jerome Sydenham mix) [Mote-Evolver] MOTE018
Submerge – Black Mamba [Mote-Evolver] MOTE016
Surgeon – Compliance Momentum [Dynamic Tension] DTR010
Jose Pouj – Meta (Oscar Mulero Two Way Mirror Mix) [Injected Poison] IP004
J. Leyend – Surgehole [Monkey Recs] MONKEYRECS001
Joton – CWTW [Newrhythmic] NR09
Exium/Gayle San – Mob1 [Nheoma] NH08
Bas Mooy – Play Dead [Planet Rhythm] PRRUK072
Carlos Rios – Police State (Paul Mac remix) [Underground Liberation] UL009
Grovskopa & Luka Baumann – Dirty Dirty Wash Wash [Newrhythmic] NR09
Reeko – Ribbon [Palicavonzvreca] PVC8
Kike Pravda – Warrior [Injected Poison] IP003
A. Paul – Mirage [Planet Rhythm] PRRUK074
Ancient Methods vs Adam X – Proarrhythmia (Adam X mix) [Sonic Groove] SG1041
Paul Damage – Untitled (A1) [Jactation] JACT005
Christian Wünsch – Black Horizon (Inigo Kennedy mix) [Audio Assault] AAR035
I. Villasante – Access To My World [Dual Breathing] DUAL001
Ryuji Takeuchi – End Of Despair [Master Traxx] MAXX019
Forward Strategy Group – Code #1 [Perc Trax] TPT035
Go Hiyama – Survival [Token] TOKEN15
Marcel Fengler – Thwack [Mote-Evolver] MOTE017
Robert Hood – Alpha [M-Plant] M.PM6
Jonas Kopp – Alkitran [Stroboscopic Artefacts] SA006
Reeko – Untitled (A2) [Mental Disorder] MD12
Oscar Mulero – Simulated Visibility [Pole] POLE004
DJ Pepo – Chatis, My Boxer Dog [Emphatic] EMPHATIC008
Oscar Mulero – Nothing To Prove [Warm Up] WU25


Darkfloor Sound. A Label