Mike Darkfloor live from AAJA – 26-08-2020

The evening of Wednesday August 26th saw me head down to the arch in Deptford market to record the next edition of my monthly AAJA residency.

Darkfloor Sound · Live from AAJA Deptford – 26-08-2020

On the show for August, some early lush jungle from T Power, ambient tribal minimalism from Muslimgauze, a remix of the Brimingham’s dub mutilator Scorn by Sabres of Paradise – the early 90s leftfield dub trio feat. Andy Weatherall, Gary Burns and Jagz Kooner.

Hear a brand new remix by Ulrich Schnauss of Rone. Some mid 90s era Mo Wax material from DJ Krush, the excellent noise choral work of Dossang Tempel for Deathbed Tapes. Some Aphex Twin, Si Begg, a quieter moment from US metal band Pallbearer. A cut from Yves Tumour’s album from earliest this year. Shoegaze black metal band Deafheaven, Elliot Smith, Talking Heads, Blanck Mass, Pinch & Mumdance, brand new Tensal on Mord, Contrøverse, Batu remixing the Maghreban, GRAMZ, BT, and Mani Festo.

Closing the show, Texan thrash metal band Power Trip, whose singer Riley Gale passed away earlier that day, aged just 34.

Michal Jablonski – Rain [Binary Cells]
T.Power – Chasin’ a Dream (Blue Narcussus Mix) [S:OUR]
Muslimgauze – Fazisi [Extreme]
Scorn – Exodus (Sabres of Paradise Mix 1) [Earache]
Rone – Nouveau Monde (Ulrich Schnauss remix) [inFiné]
DJ Krush – Only The Strong Survive (DJ Krush remix) [Mo Wax]
Dodssang Tempel – Demons of Old Norsk Darkness [Deathbed Tapes]
Aphex Twin – 1st 44 [Warp Records]
Pallbearer – Ashes [Profound Lore Records]
Si Begg – Vacuum Pump Ejector [Shitkatapult]
Code Walk – Inside [Peder Mannerfelt Produktion]
Yves Tumor – Gospel for a New Century [Warp Records]
Lauren Bousfield – A Big Box Store Mouthed To The Shape Of How Fun It Is Before It Disappears [Deathbomb Arc]
Deafheaven – Language Games [Daymare Recordings]
Talking Heads – Slippery People [Sire Records]
Elliott Smith – Let’s Get Lost [Anti-]
Gravious – Rolling Thunder (Octo Octa remix) [Halocyan Records]
Graze – Circadia [New Kanada]
Sclist – Nnek Izzib [Sclist]
Blanck Mass – D7-D5 [Sacred Bones Records]
Tensal – Hexagram [Mord]
Pinch & Mumdance – Whiplash [Tectonic]
Spurz – Black Locks [Tessier-Ashpool Recordings]
Contrøverse – Kinbaku [inFiné]
wristboi – Blume [320 RIP]
The Maghreban – Eddies (Batu remix) [R & S Records]
Mani Festo – Looking For A Meaning [Club Glow]
BT – Fibonacci Sequence [Avex Trax]
Power Trip – Executioner’s Tax (Swing Of The Axe) [Southern Lord]


latest releases