Dekode (Ontal) has dark electro EP on route feat. Nonima & Datacrashrobot

Due for release soon on Croatian label Pripyat Recordings is Dekode’s Dying Star EP. Featuring 2 original tracks and 2 remixes from Tam Ferrans Nonima alias and Sorin Paun’s Datacrashrobot project.

We’ve the classic dystopian roller with Lost Transmission. A hard, dark as hell broken rhythm grind on title track Dying Star; shimmering technoid from Nonima’s remix into, finally, razor sharpened abstracted IDM from Datacrashrobot and his Radiation remix.

Dekode is no strange to sharing his dark take on sound. He was part of the mammoth 116 track Electro Compendium. He’s also one half of, with Boris Noiz, serious sound force Ontal – who’s unique and heavy beyond hell take on techno we released earlier this year through our label Darkfloor Sound on their 4 track Output EP.

Sure some might say we’re bias – but Dekode was one of my favourite DJs from way before the label started. Check out his Onward To The End mix from 2011. Killer.

01. Dekode – Lost Transmission
02. Dekode – Dying Star
03. Dekode – Lost Transmission (Nonima remix)
04. Dekode – Dying Star (Datacrashrobot Radiation remix)

In other Dekode news, he has a track featured on the upcoming Acre Recordings compilation – Iugeri Sonus III. The comp will also feature work from Adapta, Ben Milstein, Blakbody, Burnibus, Carl Finlow, C Mantle, Dekode, Diasiva (Swarm Intelligence + Monolog), Erratic (Atomhead), Ingen, Opine Ko$insky, Ronny Ragtroll, Rory St John, Savier & Wirewound.


Darkfloor Sound. A Label