Sputnik – Below The Surface There’s The Smell Of Truth

A new mix from Sputnik is always a welcome sight around these parts. It usually means I end up with a few more additions to my music shopping list much to the dismay of my bank account which is always in a sorry state of affairs, so where’s the harm?

Starting deep and dubby with the likes of Giorgio Gigli; Skirt on the reliable Horizontal Ground label and the always dependable Sandwell District. James Ruskin and Mark Broom together with Marcel Fengler, Bodycode and Jerome Sydenham all make an appearance with Martyn’s Shook Up track on his 3024 label finishing off.

Smooth, darkly tipped techno this then.

Latest mix recorded on the 15th January 2011 using only recently acquired vinyl.

Sputnik – Below The Surface There’s The Smell Of Truth

Giorgio Gigli – Hidden In The Darkness [Zooloft]
Skirt – In The Meadow Under The Stars [Horizontal Ground]
Sandwell District – Speed + Sound (Endless) [Sandwell District]
Jolka – Five (Silent Servant Remix) [Sect]
Sandwell District – Falling The Same Way [Sandwell District]
Raíz – Keep Secrets (Function + Jerome Sydenham Remix) [Droid]
Mark Broom & James Ruskin – Erotic Misery [Blueprint]
Sandwell District – Hunting Lodge [Sandwell District]
Mark Broom & James Ruskin – Black Lines [Blueprint]
Marcel Fengler – Thwack [Mote-Evolver]
Jerome Sydenham – Weather System [Apotek]
Bodycode – A New Species [Naïf]
Martyn – Shook Up [3024]


Darkfloor Sound. A Label